Church Council sets policy for the church and oversees church business; they meet on the 4th Tuesday of each month. 

The Cabinet is made up of representatives of each committee and organization in the church. It meets quarterly to share plans and schedules, to create the coordination and synergy that makes  worship, programming and service at St. Lucas UCC the power in people's lives that it is. 


Committed to Serving the Needs of our Congregation

Need to reach us?

You can contact the Council president at president@stlucasucc.org.

You can contact the entire Council at council@stlucasucc.org.

Paul Simons
Council President
Jack Laudenslager
Financial Secretary
Ken Hamilton
Council Member
Dave Johnston
Council Member
Juanita Wagner
Council Member
Joy Dressel
Vice President
Carol Stelmach
Kathy Herron
Council Member
Don Lang
Council Member
Justin Wenk
Council Member
Debbie Ball
Recording Secretary
Marsha Fey
Council Member
Gregg Heutel
Council Member
Dr. Marty Schmidt
Council Member


Committed to Creating the Best Experience Possible at St. Lucas UCC

30's Group - Lauren Hoggatt

50 +/- Group - Barb Coughlin

Adult Education - Bill Biedenstein

Athletics - Keith Wendel

Audio Visual - Dan Herron

Boomers - Janet Bagley

Building & Grounds - Wendy Gaume

Caring Ministry - Dan Coughlin

Cemetery Board - Lanny Wingbermuehle

Children's Ministries - Elaine Glovanovitz

Church Council - Paul Simons

Environmental Committee - Donovan Larson

Heritage Committee - Joy Dressel

Marketing Committee - Ken Bentlage

Membership & Evangelism - Sue Simmons

Memorial Committee - Jim Bundy

Men's Fellowship - Randy Ottinger

Mission & Outreach - Steve Kienzler

Preschool - Stan Burcham

Ushers - Terry Marcille

Victory Garden - Ted & Debbie Ball