St. Lucas UCC Church Council and Cabinet Members



Church Council

Church Council sets policy for the church and oversees church business; they meet on the 4th Tuesday of each month. 

The St. Lucas Church Council is looking for a few good men...and women!  Please consider sharing your talents to serve as a Council member in 2017 and take a moment to review this description of the responsibilities of the St. Lucas Church Council. If you have any questions or want more information, please contact John Weber at or 314-504-1150.      


Cabinet is made up of representatives of each committee and organization in the church. It meets quarterly to share plans and schedules, to create the coordination and synergy that makes                                                                       worship, programming and service at St. Lucas UCC the power in people's lives that it is. 




St. Lucas 2017 Church Council

Paul Simons, President, Email

Steve Sobo, Vice President, Email

Pat Stephens, Recording Secretary, Email 

Don Lang, Financial Secretary, Email

Mary Ellen Cox, Treasurer, Email    

Jim Kaiser, Communion Director, Email

Barbara Beck, Email  

Russ Cottle, Email

Shannon GivensEmail

Julie HubbellEmail

Cynthia Rosfeld, Email

Carol Stelmach, Email

Cindy Weber, Email




2017 Cabinet Members  

Donna Alexander & Bill Biedenstein, Adult Education

Keith Wendel, Athletics

Randy Jurgensen, Audio Visual

Carolyn Schwarz, Board of Christian Education

Janet Bagley, Boomers

Wendy Gaume & Karl Scheidt, Building & Grounds

Jerry Pensel, Caring Ministry

TBA, Cemetery Board

Elaine Glovanovitz, Children's Ministries

Sue Simmons, Church & Ministry

Paul Simons, Church Council

Adam Rustige, Environmental Committee

Barb Smith and Cynthia Rosfeld, Membership & Evangelism

Joy Dressel, Heritage Committee

Margie Kohl, Kitchen Steering

Ken Bentlage, Marketing Committee

Jan Wenk, Memorial Committee

Paul Litzsinger, Mission & Outreach

Stan Burcham, Preschool

Judy Maret, Quilters

Rollin LaPoint, Samaritan Ministry

Terry Marcille, Ushers

Stephen Hanpeter, Website Committee

Linda Simons, Women's Fellowship

Megan Wolfslau, Youth Ministry

Barb Coughlin, 40 +/- Group

Contemporary Worship Design Team

Bill Lowry, Men's Prayer Breakfast


Website Editors

Carolyn Schwarz - Boomers, Adult Education

Ken Bentlage - Mission and Outreach, adult sports

Amy Bush - Youth Programs

Barb Coughlin - St Lucas Preschool

Barb Coughlin - 40 + -

Margie Kohl - Environmental committee


Website Committee

Stephen Hanpeter

Ken Bentlage

Randy Jurgensen


Office Staff

Debbie Heagle